Extracurricular Clubs/Organizations & NHHS Sports: Physical Applications Required for Participation in Athletics

Published on: 5/19/2021
NHHS Club and Organization Photo

​​​​​​​​Any student interest in participating in Sports for the 2021-2022 School Year need to have 2021-2022 SCCPSS Physical Packet.pdf






​​

NameDescription of Club/Organization
Link to Submit Interest in​ Joining
ElementsNew Hampstead High School Bible Club invites guest speakers, learns about the Bible, prays together, and helps each other in many ways. Elements sponsor gifts for a local organization that helps trafficked young ladies and we will also do a couple of joint efforts with another organization at school.

Karen.Law@sccpss.com
Sign Up for Elements
Future Business Leaders of AmericaFBLA (Future Business Leaders of America) is a nonprofit student organization committed to preparing today's students for success in business leadership.  

Ronald.Campbell@sccpss.com
Sign Up for FBLA
Helen Ruffin Reading Bowl TeamThe Helen Ruffin Reading Bowl is a great opportunity for students to explore the 20 Georgia Peach Teen Book Nominees for 2020-21. Students will read books, write questions for each book, and practice for the competition.

Jennifer.Brown@sccpss.com
Sign Up for HRRB Team

 

New Hampstead HS

National Art Honor Society

 

And

 

NHHS

Art Club

The New Hampstead H.S. Chapter of the National Art Honor Society (NAHS) magnifies the innovation, skills, and scholarship that our art program brings to your school and community. Opportunities for national recognition, scholarships, and connectivity to 58,000+ outstanding art students are available to students as members of a NAHS chapter. NAHS strives to make Visual Arts more visible in our High School and District. $25.00 Membership Fee and $2.00 online convenience fee included.

*Current members of NAHS will only need to submit $5 to continue their yearly dues.

*You may opt-out of the NAHS dues to become a part of our 'Art Club' only​.

John.Hoyman@sccpss.com

Sign Up for National Art Honor Society

New Hampstead HS

National

Honor Society

The New Hampstead High School National Honor Society strives to recognize students who excel in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. In order to be considered for NHS membership, students must comply with several required selection guidelines during their high school years.  These qualities are measured by the New Hampstead High School Faculty Council.

Paris.Viens@sccpss.com
Sign Up for National Honor Society
New Hampstead HS PTSAPTSA stands for Parent Teacher Student Association. PTSA is a volunteer association where parents, educators, students, and other citizens can be active in their schools and communities.

Tawn.Foltz@sccpss.com
Sign Up for PTSA
NHHS Student Government AssociationNHHS Student Government Association promotes a greater degree of unity, respect, spirit, and cooperation among students, faculty, staff, and administration. SGA provides a democratic and representative forum through which students may address school-related issues affecting the student body.

No Sponsor At This Time!​
Sign Up for SGA
OutloudOutloud is New Hampstead's Social Justice Club and is dedicated to providing opportunities for education of tolerance and acceptance in our school community and creating a safe space for self-expression.  Learn about social issues and ways that you can become involved in community activism.

Angelina.Stephens@sccpss.com
Sign Up for Outloud
Pooler Rotary Interact ClubInteract clubs bring together young people ages 12-18 to develop leadership skills while discovering the power of Service Above Self. Find out how serious leadership can be seriously fun.

Virginia.Highsmith@sccpss.com
Sign Up for Pooler Rotary Interact Club 
SkillsUSASkillsUSA's mission is to empower its members to become world-class workers, leaders, and responsible American citizens. Miss Gilbert incorporates Audio Visual Film & Technology exploration alongside the SKillsUSA activities. Sign Up today!

Jaleisa.Gilbert@sccpss.com
Sign Up for SkillsUSA
Team Sports
Make sure to submit your athletic physical to Athletic​ Director: Brooke.Whitlock@sccpss.com.
Questions About:
Fall
Cheerleading: Beth.Jones@sccpss.com
Softball: Brandi.Mills@sccpss.com
Volleyball: Brooke.Whitlock@sccpss.com
Football: Kyle.Hockman@sccpss.com
Cross Country: Ronald.Campbell@sccpss.com
Winter
Wrestling:  O'Darius.Williamson@sccpss.com
Boys Basketball: Jeffrey.Williams2@sccpss.com
Girls Basketball: Ronald.Campbell@sccpss.com
Spring
Girls Soccer: Curtis.Boyer@sccpss.com
Boys Soccer: Angelo. MessinaPonce@sccpss.com
Track and Field: Ronald.Campbell@sccpss.com
Baseball: Ronald.Lanier@sccpss.com
For District Teams
Golf: Cameron.Turner@sccpss.com
Swim: Laura.Mills@sccpss.com

​​






SCCPSS Physical Packet for 2021-2022.pdf




Important Information

    School Resources

      The Savannah-Chatham County Public School System is committed to ensuring that all material on its websites are accessible to students, faculty, staff and the general public. If you experience difficulty with accessibility on any web pages or documents, please request the materials in an alternate format by contacting us: communications@sccpss.com