Savannah-Chatham County Public School System

Six SCCPSS School Counselors to Serve in State Leadership Positions

Published on: 7/18/2022

Six SCCPSS School Counselors have been selected to serve on the leadership team for the Georgia School Counselor Association. In their various roles, the counselors listed below will assist GSCA President Laura Ross in providing leadership, professional development, advocacy, and support to counselors across the state.  

The Georgia School Counselor Association (GSCA) is a private, non-profit association comprised of school counselors, counseling directors, supervisors, administrators, counselor educators, and other individuals involved in related activities who have an impact on a student's success and well-being at school, work and home. Founded in 1949, GSCA has grown to a membership of more than 1,000 members. GSCA has been instrumental in setting professional standards for the school counseling profession in Georgia. The organization hosts its annual conference in November, with this year's conference being hosted in Savannah, November 8-10, 2022.  

NameSchoolGSCA Position
Gabrielle BrundidgeMyers Middle School

Southern Director

Term Ends June 2024

Ricardo Lyons-AlvarezJacob G. Smith Elementary School

Advocacy Committee Vice-Chair

Term Ends June 2024

Carolyn RogersSouthwest Middle SchoolProfessional Development-Webinars Committee
Stephanie GloverSchool of Humanities at Juliette Gordon LowRegion 7 Liaison
LaKisha MackOglethorpe Charter Sponsorship Team Member
Kimberly McGuireInterim Director, Counseling Services2022 Conference Team, Host City, Vice-Chair


The Savannah-Chatham County Public School System is committed to ensuring that digital content on its websites is accessible to persons with disabilities. If you or someone you know experiences an accessibility challenge on any of our web pages or digital content, please notify us by calling (912) 395-5538 or emailing

SCCPSS Privacy Statement