Savannah-Chatham County Public School System

SCCPSS CTAE Director Selected as a 2019 Whitney M. Young, Jr. Service Award Winner by Boy Scouts of America

Published on: 5/2/2019

The Director of SCCPSS CTAE Programs, Dr. Angie Lewis, has been selected as one of the 2019 Whitney M. Young, Jr. Service Award Recipients of the Coastal Georgia Council, Boy Scouts of America.  The honor is given to local community leaders in recognition of their dedication to improving the quality of life in the community.


Dr. Lewis is in good company.  Some past recipients of this honor include Mayor Edna Jackson, SCMPD Asst. Chief James Gamble, Thurman Neill Tillman, SCMPD Chief Joseph Lumpkin, Jr., Dr Lester B. Johnson Jr, Dr. J. Alfonso Dandy, Rev. Matthew Southhall Brown, Dr. Otis Johnson, Dr. Priscilla Thomas, Dr. Lester B. Jackson, and Al Wright Sr.


Dr. Lewis will receive the award at the 2019 Good Scout Award Dinner, taking place at the Marriott Riverfront Savannah, on May 8th at 6:15pm.

The Savannah-Chatham County Public School System is committed to ensuring that all material on its websites are accessible to students, faculty, staff and the general public. If you experience difficulty with accessibility on any web pages or documents, please request the materials in an alternate format by contacting us:

SCCPSS Privacy Statement