Savannah-Chatham County Public School System

2021 STAR Students Announced

Published on: 4/12/2021


The 2021 STAR Student Awards have been announced by Professional Association of Georgia Educators (PAGE) and the PAGE Foundation. The PAGE Student Teacher Achievement Recognition (STAR) program is in its 63rd year and has honored nearly 28,000 students and the teachers they have selected as having had the most influence on their academic achievement. To obtain the STAR nomination, graduating high school seniors must have the highest score on a single test date on the SAT and be in the top 10 percent or top 10 students of their class based on grade point average. 

STAR begins each year in participating high schools throughout Georgia when the STAR Student is named and chooses a STAR Teacher to share in this recognition. The students and their teachers are honored by their schools and receive special recognition in their communities from one of the more than 170 statewide civic organizations and businesses that serve as local sponsors of the STAR program. Sponsored locally by the Kiwanis Club of Savannah, the STAR program honors Savannah's highest achieving high school seniors and the teachers who have been most instrumental in their academic development.

The Professional Association of Georgia Educators honors outstanding students and educators and encourages academic excellence through competitive programs such as PAGE STAR, the PAGE Academic Bowl for Middle Grades, and the PAGE Georgia Academic Decathlon.  

Congratulations to our STAR students and their teachers!

            School                                                             Student                                    Teacher

Savannah Early College High School               Ansley Farmer                        Mr. Brent Armstrong

Islands High School                                         Samantha Tisinger                  Mrs. Lindsay Norcross

New Hampstead High School                          Aidan Wallin                           Mrs. Delicia Worrill

Savannah Arts Academy                                  Ariana Kalantari                      Mr. Craig Sapp

Windsor Forest High School                           Alanna Rabbitt                        Mr. Ernest Lee

Woodville-Tompkins High School                   Janai Wells                             Ms. Ashley Walls

Alfred Ely Beach High School                          Alexis Mitchell                        Mr. Jonathan Domanick

H.V. Jenkins High School                                Samuel Robertson                  Mrs. Lorelei Howard

The Savannah-Chatham County Public School System is committed to ensuring that digital content on its websites is accessible to persons with disabilities. If you or someone you know experiences an accessibility challenge on any of our web pages or digital content, please notify us by calling (912) 395-5538 or emailing

SCCPSS Privacy Statement