Savannah-Chatham County Public School System

Jenkins Model United Nations Team Wins Fifth Consecutive School Delegation Award

Published on: 1/30/2024
The Jenkins Model United Nations Team won its fifth consecutive school delegation award at the Georgia Southern Model United Nations, January 25-27, 2024. Senior Head Delegates Dawson James, Jorge Millan, and Maitreya Kayyar led the Jenkins team to recognition as the Distinguished Delegation School award. The Jenkins team came in at 2nd place among the 15 schools in attendance.  

Seniors Jorge Millan and Allen Zheng, juniors Joana Carvalho and Liam McDaniel, and sophomores John Lemburg and Aranza Pereira received individual recognition as Distinguished Delegates. Seniors Tillman Clark and Maitreya Kayyar, junior Harrison Tran, and sophomores Caden Kline and Nolan Tanner received individual Honorable Mention. The Jenkins team sponsored three Woodville-Tompkins students, Faith Agbehonou, Durga Kumar, and Ana Ramos Santos, all of whom also received individual recognition. Strong performances by Andrew Bunton, Dawson James, Kieran Johnson, and Ishant Singh helped H.V.J. to nab the school award.

Congratulations to these students on their hard work and success!

The Savannah-Chatham County Public School System is committed to ensuring that digital content on its websites is accessible to persons with disabilities. If you or someone you know experiences an accessibility challenge on any of our web pages or digital content, please notify us by calling (912) 395-5538 or emailing

SCCPSS Privacy Statement